Read What Our Community of Residents and Families Think of Ambleside Care Home

These reviews are taken directly from the fully independent care home website www.carehome.co.uk

The staff are fantastic. They work extremely hard and are very friendly. The atmosphere is homely and there is always a cup of tea on offer! However, I feel the main lounge needs redecorating and the carpet cleaned or better still replaced. There is no need for it to be tatty. The resident's rooms are fine and are clean most times.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Ambleside Residential Care Home? Extremely Likely

Darren K, son of resident
27 October 2017

Friendly helpful staff, homely atmosphere, decent sized rooms but would prefer it to be ensuite instead of a commode.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Ambleside Residential Care Home? Extremely Likely

M T, son-in-law of resident
18 October 2017

Dad has recently moved into Ambleside Residential Care Home and he has settled in so well. His room is amazing with a sea view. The staff have been wonderful making him and us feel so at home. The lounge and garden are lovely and residents are encouraged to eat together at the dining tables. We left dad the other day surrounded by new friends and playing a game of indoor bowling. We are so pleased we were able to move him to Ambleside Residential Care Home.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Ambleside Residential Care Home? Extremely Likely

Wendy M, daughter of resident
16 October 2017

This is a very comfortable and peaceful nursing home. A real home from home as far as is possible. The staff are very hardworking and caring. They try to address issues that come up in the best way possible. They take an individual approach to residents.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Ambleside Residential Care Home? Extremely Likely

Brenda L, resident / service user
23 August 2017

Ambleside helps me a lot to be able to leave my partner there for daycare 2 or 3 times a week. The staff are a great bunch of people and always very welcoming.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Ambleside Residential Care Home? Extremely Likely

Susan S, partner of resident
23 August 2017

My father has been a resident in this home for 18 months. He is very happy. We as a family are very happy with the care he receives from the staff. The staff are always very cheerful and happy to see us turn up without an appointment, nothing is too much trouble.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Ambleside Residential Care Home? Extremely Likely

David T, son of resident
23 June 2017

Car staff are kind and helpful. My dad is treated with kindness and respect and I am given peace of mind knowing that he is in a caring environment where he is treated with compassion and tolerance. The care staff do a very difficult job and I give them full credit for their care and dedication that they give to all of their residents.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Ambleside Residential Care Home? Extremely Likely

Kim F, daughter of resident
16 June 2017

My father has been a resident at this care home for a number of years. I visit several times a year and dad has always appeared comfortable, clean and happy. The staff are always attentive (lots of tea on offer) and very friendly to residents and visitors. I am so pleased my father is at this home where I am confident he is always well looked after and cared for.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Ambleside Residential Care Home? Extremely Likely

Gary H, son of resident
15 June 2017

Wonderful, caring staff. A very family orientated atmosphere. My mother received excellent care throughout and died at the home very peacefully. Staff able to give a top quality end of life care assisted by hospice at home. Staff really genuine, all caring and welcoming. A very good care home for dementia patients. They understand the disease.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Ambleside Residential Care Home? Extremely Likely

Chris W, daughter of resident
22 May 2017

Mum is looked after exceptionally well and all the staff are kind and considerate. It is comforting to know Mum is safe and cared for.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Ambleside Residential Care Home? Extremely Likely

J T, daughter of resident
10 May 2017

All recommendations have been submitted through the independent website www.CareHome.co.uk and are subject to the carehome.co.uk terms and conditions.



Here are some additional testimonials taken from cards and comments sent to us directly from friends and families of our residents


Excellent staff, friendly caring, they look after my nan and grandad like their own family. They ring me if concerned, they let us know any problems immediately. Food is fantastic and my grandparents are very happy here. They said lucky to find such a lovely care home.
Tina Wapples (Granddaughter of resident)

The staff make you feel that they will go that extra, to make your resident feel that they care for that person of that family. Be there to chat with them at all times making them feel that they are not forgotten by their families and informing the family all the time what is going on in their everyday needs. This care home has got my support in what they do for residents.
Audrey & Terence E (Son + daughter in law to resident)

We chose Ambleside over five other homes visited. We liked the light airy bedrooms the bright open plan lounge with a small lounge for quiet times or visitors. The staff were pleasant and welcoming there was no major odour around the rooms. We felt Dad would fit in with this environment. We liked the idea of pictures on the doors to help residents identify their own room.
Dilys I (Daughter)

My late Nan was a resident at Ambleside for nearly 10 years, sadly she recently passed away, it was difficult for us to be with her every day as we live in London, however we felt safe in the knowledge that the staff would and did their very best for her, we couldn’t have wished for her to be in a better place, surrounded by people she loved, and who loved her. Can’t recommend this home enough, caring friendly staff always made us feel welcome and took fantastic care of my Nan. Thank you.
Lynne Gillingham (Granddaughter of resident)

I would recommend the home because the staff genuinely care about the residents, they keep you informed if as with my mother if she was unwell or the doctor had been called. Sadly my mother recently passed away but during the last few days of her life the staff were kind and caring, they looked after her very well and were there for us to talk to as well.
Catherine B (Daughter)

A very friendly place, very clean. The staff have always got time for you. They treat my dad with respect, always clean and well fed. They made his room homely. Very lucky to find a home that treats dementia people with love and dignity. We are very happy with everything.
Elaine Abbott (Daughter of resident)

A very friendly and homely place, it is so cosy and homely. They provide entertainment, activities for residents. Play games and do activities such as play games, draw, craft. My dad often has pictures etc to give us. We are made very welcome, even the dog can visit as my dad loves dogs
Jill W (Daughter of resident)

I hope my husband can continue to stay at Ambleside for as long as needed.
Maureen H (Wife of Resident)

Care home very good. They really look after the people in the home.
William B (Brother of sister)

Staff always friendly and seem very caring.
Will W (Son of resident)

Its first class all the staff are really kind.
Joan L (Resident)

My husband is being well cared for in the above home.
Shirley D (Wife of resident)

 

Click here for more information on residential care

Request A Brochure